Audit and Risk Management Committee

This committee supports the Ombudsman in maintaining good corporate governance.

Several independent members are part of the committee, alongside two Ombudsman staff members.


The committee reviews and assesses the effectiveness of our:

  • performance and financial reporting
  • systems and controls for financial management and risk management
  • internal and external audit program
  • compliance and regulatory framework.

The Victorian Auditor General's Office is the Ombudsman's external auditor.

Committee members

Adam Awty chairs the committee. He is the Chief Executive Officer of the Law Institute of Victoria.

Other members of the committee are:

Andrew Dell

Global Chief Information Security Officer, QBE Insurance Group Pty Ltd

Patricia Christie

Several board and committee positions. Former CEO and acting Principal Register, Family Court of Australia

Dennis Clark

Chief Executive Officer, Clark Corporate Consulting

Damien Manuel

Director, Deakin University Centre for Cyber Security and Innovation

Megan Philpot

Deputy Ombudsman, Victorian Ombudsman

Dr Marija Maher

Chief Operating Officer, Victorian Ombudsman

Annual Reports

Look through our Annual Reports to learn more about what we do.

Annual Reports — Read more

Victorian Ombudsman

Deborah Glass is committed to ensuring fair and reasonable decision making.

Victorian Ombudsman — Read more